Data centres / United Kingdom
Data centre campus, Ampthill Road, Bedford
AnnouncedUnited Kingdom3 of 13 fields known
Ampthill Road, Bedford area (Central Bedfordshire), United Kingdom.
- Operator
- Not stated
- Owner
- Not stated
- Stage
- Announced (source, 15 June 2026)
- Power
- The letter notes engagement with National Gas, and no power figure is given.
Proposal stage only. The decision letter gives no MW, operator or applicant name beyond the agent, so capacity is empty. Coordinates are the centroid of the postcode in the letter's site address.
Planning
| Decision or document | Status | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Section 35 direction (15 June 2026) that the proposed campus needs a development consent order; a request to treat prior consultation as complete was refused | Status not known | 15 June 2026 |
What we checked
- A letter dated 15 June 2026 gives a direction under section 35 for a proposed data centre campus at Ampthill Road, Bedford, MK45 3JP. (source)
- The Secretary of State declined to treat statutory consultation duties as already met, noting that engagement had been with Central Bedfordshire Council and National Gas only. (source)
What we do not know yet
3 of 13 fields in a complete record are filled. Still missing:
- Owner
- Operator
- Capacity (MW)
- Grid connection
- Cooling
- PUE
- Water use
- Chips
- Connectivity
- Certifications
Checked on 2 October 2026. Reported and planned figures are shown as such. Not yet reviewed line by line by a second person. If something is wrong or you know more, tell us.