Data centres / United Kingdom
Dartford AI data centre campus, New Barn Road
AnnouncedUnited Kingdom4 of 13 fields known
Dartford, Kent, United Kingdom.
- Operator
- Not stated
- Owner
- Not stated
- Stage
- Announced (source, 1 July 2026)
- Power
- The direction records a total power load of up to 300MW alongside associated energy and utility works.
Proposal stage. The figures are the applicant's proposed totals for up to four buildings, recorded in the direction dated 1 July 2026: 240MW IT load and 300MW total power load. The applicant is named as CSE52 Limited; the end operator is not stated.
Capacity
| Measure | Stage | Basis | MW | As of | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IT load | Announced | reported | 240 | 1 July 2026 | source |
| Facility load | Announced | reported | 300 | 1 July 2026 | source |
These figures measure different things and are not added together.
Planning
| Decision or document | Status | Date |
|---|---|---|
| Section 35 direction treating the campus as development needing a development consent order (a procedural direction, not a consent) | Status not known | 1 July 2026 |
What we checked
- The Secretary of State directed on 1 July 2026 that an AI data centre campus of up to four buildings on land adjacent to New Barn Road, Dartford, be treated as needing a development consent order. (source)
- The direction states a proposed total power load of up to 300MW and IT load of up to 240MW. (source)
What we do not know yet
4 of 13 fields in a complete record are filled. Still missing:
- Owner
- Operator
- Grid connection
- Cooling
- PUE
- Water use
- Chips
- Connectivity
- Certifications
Checked on 2 October 2026. Reported and planned figures are shown as such. Not yet reviewed line by line by a second person. If something is wrong or you know more, tell us.